Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

always very helpful and answers any questions you have. keeps you weel informed on your repairs and never rude always polite and helpful

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

I recently bought my car at Walt Massey and they were wonderful. Lexi was my salesperson and she was amazing. Everything was smooth. I was dealing with my dog being sick and at the vet and she kept in touch with me on the phone every step. Lexi went beyond my expectations to help me buy an amazing car. Ty the sales manager was super helpful and Nikki was our finance manager was very informative, both were wonderful. I would definitely recommend to anyone buying a vehicle to come to here. I have to say it went quicker and much ...

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Friendly and helpful without being pushy.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Great employees welcoming me when I checked me vehicle in for service and fast service on my car. Very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Allison went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we got our vehicle work completed in a timely manner, thanks also to the mechanic able to get it completed so quickly.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

I have been looking for a vehicle that would fit my life style for a while, gave up because i kept being turned down due to my credit. I am happily to say thank goodness for this dealership showing me that there is a possibility even when things are tough with the change of the world happening in prices. I would like to thank the ones who helped me reach my goal (Kel as the Sales Consultant) he kept me updated and kept it 💯

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Allison Scott is great! She goes above and beyond to help her customers. Ms. Scott treats her clients with the greatest respect.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Jeffrey was very helpful , took time to make sure I did not have any questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Kayla was very responsive and helpful throughout the ordering process of our new vehicle. She kept us updated on the progress and was overall very happy and pleasant to work with. We are very happy with our new vehicle and thankful for Kayla’s time and effort to make it happen. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Miss Payton was a pleasure! Very professional and courteous. Thank You!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Allison was reaaly helpful in all aspects of customer service. Very nice and knowledgeable. Will definitely be back.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

It was a pleasant buying experience Robby Busby was a great salesman and answered all of my questions

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Excellent experience. Great sales staff. Very helpful and informative.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Everything went well. We were able to take care of the payment quickly and Landis did a great job helping us get the OnStar and Chevy app set up. He also walked us through the truck features and made sure everything was taken care of before we hit the road in our new truck. We are happy and thankful for how everything went, especially that Walt-Massey didn’t have a markup on the price like most other dealerships are right now. This was a big reason why we went with Walt-Massey and would go with them again in the future. ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Transaction was easy

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Transaction was easy and no nonsense. Mitch Greene and Kim Loftin were a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2022

Super great customer service! Was can’t thank Allison enough for going above and beyond to make sure we knew what was wrong, how it would be fixed and how much it would cost. My car is driving like it’s brand new again! HIGHLY RECOMMEND using Walt Massey for any mechanic needs and don’t forget to ask to Ms. Alison!!

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2022

Our salesman took the time to help us with our purchase and made us feel like he honestly had our best interest at heart. Not like he was just trying to make a sale. This is our 2nd purchase from Walt Massey. They make you feel right at home

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

We were so happy with our experience! We are vacationing on the Alabama coast, and our engine light came on. We called seven Chevrolet dealers in the Mobile area, and none of them could get us in in a reasonable amount of time. Fortunately, we called Walt Massey, and they gave us an appointment. I got there, they took us in immediately, diagnosed the problem, had the part in stock, and fixed it quickly. Wendy Shoemaker was my service manager, and she kept me updated on what was happening with my truck. She did an amazing job making sure I ...

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Warranty work on my GMC 2021 2500. I had no way of making an appointment so I dropped in on a rain out work day. Service writer said without an appointment it might take 4 to 5 hours. It did but the truck was fixed and I did not loose time from work for myself and my employees. Walt Massey Service Department has always been great to work with. Thanks

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 13, 2022

I wouldn't buy any car from this place

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Excellent service and friendly. The only thing I am unsatisfied with is that I don’t think the repair I had to pay for should have been necessary to a 2021 vehicle. The flex exhaust tubing had a hole in it and was causing a loud engine noise. The cost was 500 dollars. This shouldn’t happen to a vehicle that’s a year old. I was happy with the maintenance oil change and tire rotation.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Great and easy

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Very good service. Recommendation - run it through wash as a courtesy.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

Our salesperson was helpful & honest.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2022

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. From the moment I pulled up to the moment I walked out after my service was finished, I felt completely welcomed. Wendy was perfectly friendly. The service was much faster than anticipated.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Landis made the transaction easy and time efficient.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

In Aug. of 2019, I used Walt Massey of Lucedale for the first time ever, and they took such good care of me that I KNEW that I would go back for my planned trade-in. At that time, I drove off with a Chevy Trax, which I knew would, eventually, be too small for my children. By the time they outgrew the Trax, the car-buying industry had completely shifted, and I was unsure if I would be able to afford a slightly larger vehicle. Well, Landis Watts worked for 3 months to find me a Chevy Equinox that would accommodate my children'...

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Kelvin Walls and the management team went above and beyond to make this whole process stress free.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Walt Massey went above and beyond after having a terrible experience with a different dealership. They kept in contact and updated me throughout the entire process of my vehicle being fixed. I’m so thankful for their hard work!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

The service department went out of their way to take care of servicing my vehicle even staying after hours to finish it.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Very sweet and helpful! Everyone was eager to answer my questions.

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

While available cars are limited at all dealerships right now, they were able to find just what we wanted.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Was treated very nice

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Great place. The staff are friendly and courteous. Service took about an hour, so a little longer than expected for an oil change and tire rotation, but all good.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Lexi, Mitch, and Kim made the buying process extremely easy. I am purchasing from out of state so they were able to complete everything through phone calls and email. Mostly, I appreciate the honesty and transparency of everyone involved. I never felt like I was being "sold" a car, but rather being helped to purchase a vehicle. Thank you to everyone for answering my questions and being so responsive to my inquiry.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2022

Recently purchased a 2019 camry, and very pleased with the car and everything that it took to get it. My salesman was jeffrey mcardle, and dealing with him was fantastic. Give him another belt. Thanks

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Jeffery McArdle And Leah Sudduth were wonderful.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Needed a new key so I stopped by. Very friendly staff in parts and service. Will shop here when I get ready for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Ordered my part that I needed. Be here next week

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Great dealership and great prices.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Clayton B., Chris Smith, and Kim were very professional and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our new truck. From the beginning, Heather reached out to us immediately answering all of our questions. Once we arrived, Trinity helped us throughout the whole process and was very friendly and easy to work with. At no time was anyone overbearing and pushy like other dealerships we have dealt with in the past. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We will use Walt Massey Chevrolet for all future vehicle purchases.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

I had a very good experience at the dealership. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The environment was very cordial and welcoming and I was able to find the vehicle I wanted and secure the financing in a very timely manner. My sales consultant, Miakailah, was great! She was informative, attentive, and patient. I would certainly buy another automobile from Walt Massey.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Leah Sudduth is excellent at her job , very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Friendly, thoroughly explained everything and very accommodating.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Brett Howell & Tom Wilder are the best to work with! They will go above and beyond to help you get what you want. Definitely will recommend them. Worth the drive to Lucedale.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

The customer service that the employees fave me was out of this world. I appreciate it from the time I stepped out my vehicle till I picked it up was awesome.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Great

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Did myservice on time and the staff was friendly

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Allison was exceptional. My truck was ready on time and I even got a follow up call to make sure everything was still ok. Thanks y’all!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Jeffery did a wonderful job on our new truck purchase! So friendly so helpful he made the purchase very easy! We will be back for another new purchase.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

Kayla is top notch, we enjoyed her expertise and knowledge. She is the best car sales women of the year! Great employees all around!!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Friendly service depart team member Leah Sudduth. She made my appointment and service run smoothly. Hometown feel.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Walt Massey has the best service! Thank you Leah for all your help with getting me in and out in a timely fashion.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2021

Absolutely in love with my 2018 Toyota Camry. Wrecked my car last Thursday night and the next day , Friday evening I was coming home with the car I had been looking at for weeks ended up getting it sooner than later. They even delivered it the same day I contacted them about it to lucedale from there Hattiesburg/ Columbia location. I had a wonderful sales man Mr. Jared. Thank you so much for all your help , I knew the minute , I pulled in and saw it sitting there , that’s the one I wanted.🤍

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

If your looking to buy a new or used vehicle, Jarred Cooper at Walt Massey in Lucedale is your man. We purchased a 2021 Jeep Renegade and he was very helpful. Very pleasant young man and did everything he could to help with the buying process. Also a shout out to Nikki Taylor in the finance department. She was also great.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2021

We purchased a Jeep Renegade yesterday from Walt Massey. Our salesman was Jarred Cooper. Very exceptional young man and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend him if you are planning on purchasing a new or used vehicle. Thanks Jarred.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Jarred is such a great person to buy a car from! He was quick to find the vehicle my husband and I were looking for!! He also made the experience easy and stress free! Will be seeing him for every car purchase in the future!!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

Very helpful. Punctual. Professional

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Walt Massey is a great dealership. Everything was clean and orderly. Robby Busby is a very professional sales consultant. He answered every question we asked and was quick to get appraisal for our trade in. Happy to do business with Robby Busby and Walk Massey.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Robby Busby was a very good salesman. Answered every question we asked. Polite and courteous.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

All thanks to Mr. Jefferey @ Walt Massey in Lucedale for helping me get into the truck i wanted! Went above and beyond customer service to accomplish my goals! Thank you Jefferey highly recommed!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Purchased a vehicle here through Kayla. Had a great experience. They even drove it out to me when I couldn’t get back to the store. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Jared Cooper went above and beyond to get me what I wanted in a vehicle. He is definitely the best and easiest to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Kelvin Walls at Walt Massey in Lucedale was absolutely amazing! He worked with me for weeks to find the perfect vehicle for me! As a first time car buyer, I was very nervous, but Kelvin walked me through each step of the buying process. He and the financing team made sure I got the absolute best deal on my new vehicle! I would 100% recommend Walt Massey and Kelvin Walls to anyone searching for a new car!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 31, 2021

Working with Jarred was an absolute pleasure! He is extremely patient, I never felt pressured to make a decision, and most importantly, a professional . Everyone at this dealership was super nice and helpful. We will definitely purchase from them in the future!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Mitch Greene was awesome! As always it was a pleasurable shopping experience at Walt Massey.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Mitch had great customer service. This is my second truck from WM, and will be back when it's time again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 15, 2021

Such a great experience here at Walt Massey! We appreciated the kindness from salesman Jarred Cooper! My family and I highly recommend doing business here if you are looking for a new or used ride! 👍🏻

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

No problem

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 9, 2021

I can’t recommend Jarred Cooper enough! I found a vehicle I liked yesterday and reached out to him, he made everything SO smooth. He wasn’t pushy AT ALL, was very professional, and gave us his honest opinion about anything that we asked. If you are looking for a new or used vehicle, go see him. He will do whatever he can to help you out.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Purchase was done on-line but did have correspondence by text and phone call. Both sales and finance was very polite and helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Very good response oil change and tire rotation

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Had a recall on air bag they installed it and did an all points inspection.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

The whole atmosphere at Walt Massey was very calm and inviting. The staff NEVER made me feel pressured to buy or feel like I was getting on their nerves when I had questions or inquiries. I have dealt with many other dealerships and can assure that it was not the same experience. Also, I was very grateful that the prices of vehicles were not marked up above MSRP. That is a huge issue with other dealerships right now. They really worked with us on getting the best price for our trade-in, the best interest rate, and meeting our targeted monthly ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 27, 2021

I can’t say enough about how great our buying and trading experience with Walt Massey was! The entire staff was very accommodating and responsive. Jarred Cooper worked with me VERY PATIENTLY for months until we found exactly what I wanted. 10/10 recommend him!!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Jarred was such a great salesman. I found the truck online after looking for a few weeks. By the time my wife got there to get the truck everything was ready, and the service was worth the drive. We will definitely continue to make the drive for great vehicles and amazing service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 25, 2021

Jarred was absolutely amazing to work with!!! Everyone there was so helpful. We drove over two hours to get there but I guarantee I will make the drive again to buy my next one.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 24, 2021

Go see Jared Cooper! He’s the best hands down💕

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I felt like I had known Ben (salesman) all my life. He was easy to talk to and listened to me.


Leave Us A Review